Banana Chocolate Chip Bread!

You know you want some…….

 

Whenever I make this stuff I can barely keep it around, it’s slightly addicting and deliciously so! I’ve made this bread for YEARS! It has grown and changed with me through those years, but is still simply amazing. My brother and dad would always ask me to make this when I was in high school, my roommate and friends are constantly asking for it now, and I made it for my boyfriend for our first valentine’s day 2 years ago… I guess what I’m trying to say is make. this. now.

 

You really won’t regret it.

Start with these…… well not these ones, they are a little too yellow but they looked much better then the ones I actually used.

Add lots of this…… and several other ingredients…..

My secret ingredient is cinnamon…..maybe in this quantity, it’s not so secret….

Chocolate chips also add a nice touch……blueberries are wonderful as well, but they’re not in season and we obviously have a plethora of these :)

Mix, Mix, Mix

Pour and bake…..

Perfection :)

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Adapted from: Betty Crocker

2 or 3 mashed very ripe bananas

2 1/2 cups all purpose flour

1/2 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup white sugar

1 tsp (or more) cinnamon

3 1/2 tsp baking powder

2 1/2 TBsp olive or vegetable oil

1 egg

1/3 cup milk (I’ve used skim and almond milk, they both produce wonderful products)

1 cup desired mix-in (chocolate chips (mini chocolate chips are good too!), nuts, blueberries)

Directions:

Preheat oven 350

Mash bananas and place in bowl, add sugars, egg, and everything else….hold on the mix-ins

Mix until batter forms, sometimes you have to add a tad more milk if it seems sticky

Mix in desired mix-ins (chocolate chips, blueberries, walnuts, etc)

Spray cooking spray in loaf pan

Pour batter in

Bake 55-60 min or until tooth pick comes out clean

ENJOY!
I plan on this bread powering me through a weekend of studying….. :D

What are your weekend plans?

Study, study, study

Do you have a recipe that your “known” for?

Banana bread

Chocolate Chip cookies

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

7 thoughts on “Banana Chocolate Chip Bread!

  1. Oh. My. Goodness. Banana bread and banana muffins are my VERY favorites…and I’m a chocolate fiend, so I’m guessing that the combination of the two would be amaaazing! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

    The recipes I’m asked to make over and over again by friends and family: omelets, sopapilla cheesecake, seared salmon and grilled asparagus!

  2. Pingback: It’s time for WIAW! | Fitnessnfoodiegirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

