Lazy Days

Hello all!

I’m finally back and recovered from my grueling week at school!!! Yesterday was a  JAM packed Saturday. I was up at 7am for a quick workout and then mom and I hit the outlets for some retail therapy. I sure needed it after this week! I was such a nice day and fun to hang out with my mom, who I haven’t seen in months. I started my day out with a new -to- me yogurt Oiko’s super fruit Greek Yogurt with a cereal mix on top:

Oiko's Greek Yogurt Super Fruits!

It powered me nicely through my day of shopping as well as some snacks I took along. Let me just say I love Ann Taylor LOFT and J.Crew I made out great in those stores and am officially ready for spring and summer weather!

Later the whole fam headed out for dinner at a new local farm to table restaurant. It was SUPER delicious! I started with a mixed green salad with apples, pecans, and big chunks of bleu cheese, topped off with an apple champagne vinaigrette. (this went unpictured as well as the amazing house made rolls, because I was starving!!!). For my entree I had Wild striped bass with a poached egg, lobster, roasted potatoes, carrots, parsnips, and a garlic pesto sauce. The flavors were wonderful!

Next came the best dessert I have had in AGES!!!! I loved it! It was a house made butterscotch pudding w/ whipped cream and candied walnuts on top. I LOVED how it was served in a jar!

Needless to say all the shopping and delicious food wiped me out! I came home and went straight to bed!

I woke up at 9:30am this morning….. when was the last time I slept past 8? I have no clue but it felt GREAT! I hung around for the morning and caught up on some blogs. I decided to take the day off from working out and just relax.

Mom and I headed to the one and only Trader Joe’s! I love going there. There isn’t one near my school so when I come home it is a must-do! I got lots of great stuff to take back with me!! I always go crazy in that store!

We came home and I took a wonderful nap! And awoke just in time for a scrumptous family dinner!

Grilled Shrimp

The rest of the fam had grilled Steak as well

Sauteed southern Greens.... I should have grown up in the south!!

Grilled bread w/ sea salt and olive oil

And some vino!

I even got some cooking in today! Today was the perfect lazy day Sunday!

I’ll save that recipe for tomorrow ;)

 

What is your perfect lazy day?

Sleeping in, running errands, napping and cooking!!!

 

What is the best dessert you have ever had at a restaurant?

The butterscotch pudding I had this weekend is right up there with the pear cranberry crisp w/ caramel ice cream I had a Nora in D.C

3 thoughts on “Lazy Days

Leave a Reply

