I think I can… I think I can…

I feel like a little choo choo just chugging along, this is the longest week ever! I have so much work to do and so many exams to study for I think my head may just explode! I feel so disconnected from the blog world, because I haven’t had time to catch up on any of your blogs. It is okay though, I am getting it all done and still for the most part remaining calm, because there is only a month left of school! This semester FLEW!

I wanted you all to know I am still here and getting it all done! I thought I’d leave you with a quick dinner recipe that I threw together tonight, perhaps you should try it on your next busy night. On second thought, don’t wait, just make it!

 

 

Protein Pasta with Kale, Beans, and veggie sauce

Protein Pasta or favorite pasta (I used wegmans pasta plus)

2 handfuls of fresh chopped kale

1 tsp olive oil

3/4 can of dark red kidney beans

1 jar garden vegetable sauce

cooked frozen shrimp, thawed

 

Directions:

In a pasta pot bowl water for your pasta. While that is boiling and the pasta is cooking, throw some olive oil and the kale in a medium sauce pan and let the kale wilt. Add jar of sauce and beans to kale. Thaw shrimp and add to sauce pan as well. Let simmer until heated through and pasta is finished to your liking. Drain pasta and pour sauce/veggie mixture over top. I topped it with some feta cheese, because I had a tiny block left, it was a nice touch.

 

Sauce sans pasta

 

You can make this with or without the shrimp, I always keep them on hand because they are a quick and easy protein source but this pasta would have been fine on its own as well!

 

 

 

 

The boy surprise me with these beautiful flowers to brighten up my week! I LOVE tulips and flowers in general! :)

 

I have a jam packed weekend of studying and paper writing, but I promise to be back soon! I hope all are having a wonderful week!

 

“And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” – Colossians 3:17

 

What is your favorite kind of flower?

Tulips!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

5 thoughts on “I think I can… I think I can…

  1. I just found your blog, and I can’t wait to read more! Fresh flowers remind me so much of spring :) I’ve started to notice them more and more during my long walks, spring is officially here! That pasta looks delicious, as well.

Leave a Reply

