Randomness

Everyone who knows me, knows that I am a pretty random person. I can be talking about school work one minute and then hiking and nature the next (see, random example).

I am totally the girl who takes way longer than it should to actually get a joke, the boy says I have my initial laugh that is timely with everyone elses laugh and then I have my real laugh, the one that occurs once everyone else is done laughing and I actually get the joke.

I often burst out into random song and/or dance. (its a treat when you get both)

AND I am always the one who always has a weird facial expression in a photo that everyone else looks nice in…..

Exhibit A

The boy likes to play along in my our randomness

The point of all that is to say….. this is going to be a random post…. I’ve been a little MIA, so I wanted to show you a bit of what I have been up to lately!

LOTS and LOTS of school work!

LOTS of school work

Source

Planning a vegetable garden for the summer

We are also planting tomatoes (3 varieties), corn, rosemary, watermelon, and pumpkins!

Planting the seedlings for our garden :)

Finding and eating lots of delicious ‘quick’ foods, when I don’t have time to cook (aka: all this past week)

Sooo soo good!

Lean Cuisine Mac and cheese <-- best "healthy" mac and cheese topped with steamed kale, and TJs grilled chicken

Sauteed chicken breast with pinapple, teryaki sauce, and some spices!

Enjoying left overs

Pizza topped with sauteed kale

Leftover seasme tuna and rice from being out with the parents (I added teryaki sauce and pinapple to the rice) YUM!

Trying new things!!

Oats in a Jar!!! Ive seriously been missing out! In the mix: oats, milk, mashed banana, chia seeds, all cooked in the microwave and added to almost empty TJ organic PB jar!

Kombucha..... still not sure how I feel about it.

Real garlic bread..... roasted garlic on top of italian bread with olive oil, salt, and pepper

A little snap shot of my week! I could post so much more, but I will spare you all!!! This post is long enough!

SUPER delicious recipe to come tomorrow!!!

I hope you all are having a relaxing and blessed sunday!!!!

What new things have you been up to this week?

All the above….. trying new dishes and planting a garden!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

2 thoughts on “Randomness

  1. Pingback: Summer Loving | Fitnessnfoodiegirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

