Country Girl

 

It I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I sure did! It was the last weekend of break before everyone headed back to school and I headed out into the real world! I have to say I was sad to see my 3 week break come to an end, but it’s nice to be back in a routine and schedule.

The boy and I ended the break by heading to the State Farm Show yesterday, and it was LOADS of fun! I am truly a country girl at heart! Living in Rome this summer was a good experience but it is all the city I need for AWHILE!

It was a fun day filled with lots of animals and animal smells, delicious greasy and fresh fair food, as well as gazing at all the prize winning baked goods, crafts, etc. I’m always up for a good country fair. I’m not going to lie they draw an interesting crowd, but it is always so awesome to see that people still do things the “old fashion” way. From growing food to preserving food, to knitting, and raising animals. I think a small part of me wishes I could have a farm……maybe one day :)

 

Image

Image

Fun fact: My aunt had an angel food cake in the running this year!

 

Image

The boy loved he giant pumpkins, he tries to grow pumpkins every year!

Image

Image

Butter Sculpture!

Image

 It was truly a fun day and the prefect way to end a wonderful break, if you can’t tell by the huge smile plastered on my face in the above picture! Now it’s back to work and beginning “real life”. I think I might have to work on perfecting some baked goods this week, don’t worry I’ll share :)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

One thought on “Country Girl

Leave a Reply

