Oatmeal Cranberry Cookies

 

Are you still drooling from yesterday? I am… and I’ve eaten a gazillion of these cookies already!

I first made these cookies just before Thanksgiving and it has been my go-to, one-and-only, I-love-cookies, cookie recipe ever since. I’ve done them with just cranberries, just chocolate, and now I’m mixing it up and adding BOTH!

They are the perfect combination of sweet and nutty tasting…. and they are healthy because they have oatmeal in them AND fruit!

 

I added mini chocolate chips as well, because I just couldn’t decide if I wanted to make chocolate cookies or just plain cranberry but I figured chocolate never makes anything worse right? Right.

So there you have it…. I promise you won’t be able to just stop at one. Or maybe I just don’t have self control :)

 

Oatmeal Cranberry Cookies

Adapted from Betty Crocker

 

1 1/2 cups brown sugar

1 cup butter, softened

1 tsp vanilla

1 egg

2 cups oats

1 1/2 cups all purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

1 cup of desired mix-ins (Cranberries, Chocolate chips, Peanut butter chips, Nuts, etc)

 

Preheat oven to 350

Mix sugars, butter, vanilla and egg together. Add dry ingredients and mix thoroughly. Add mix ins. Bake 8-10 min.

 

 

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Oatmeal Cranberry Cookies

Leave a Reply

