The Little Things

The title of this post makes me think of this song

 

For some reason this week seemed extra long and kind of dull. I’m not sure if it’s just getting into that time of year that I just want to hibernate or what, but this week kind of drug on….. but there were some perks :)

 

I got to try on my wedding dress for the first time since I picked it out in August! It fit perfectly and I really couldn’t be happier with it!  I’m sorry but I’m keeping it a secret…. only my mom and dad know what the dress looks like ;) 4 more months!!!

I also decided to have a fun day today and enjoy the little things like:

 

Snack plate lunches

This is my favorite way to eat meals,especially when I work the early shift at work and end up eating small meals all day long. The protein and constant energy intake and  just a whole bunch of random foods keeps me going..

 

 

Starbucks coffee! I haven’t had coffee from Starbucks in a very long time…. I’m not going to lie, I don’t think I can do the sweet drinks anymore. I had a latte today and it was wayyyyyy too sweet for me for some reason, but I still enjoyed it :)

 

A car trip with my love <3

 

 

A delicious panini with spinach, ricotta cheese, provolone cheese, tomatoes, and pesto for dinner at a small BYO cafe.

 

 

Followed by a brownie topped with raspberry and blood orange ice cream :)

 

Some girl time :) I love this nail color!!!!

 

 

Finally…. the arrival of my new Frye boots! I love these and cannot wait to wear them!!!!!!!!!

 

Lots of fun things to do this weekend!

 

What are the little joys in your life as of late?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

3 thoughts on “The Little Things

Leave a Reply

