Long overdue WIAW!

How is everyone doing? Hanging in there?! It’s ALMOST the weekend!

Wow, so I’ve been pretty bad about posting lately and I missed the last two WIAW, but I’m pretty sure I get an A+ for “Love your veggies” today!

 

Breakfast

Yay for long run days! I got in 7 miles this morning and came home to this scrumptious breakfast, seriously I’ve been eating it all week! Try it NOW!

Plain Chobani

Vanilla Protein powder

A touch of Honey Apple Butter and Cinnamon

Strawberries and Almonds

 

Lunch

I feel like I’ve posted this salad like a million times on here, but I seriously cannot stop eating it! It rocks! Hummus + Hard boiled egg = AWESOMENESS!

 

Salad w/ snap peas and tomatoes

Hard Boiled Egg

Trader Joe’s White Bean Basil Hummus

Sprinkling of feta cheese

Red wine vinaigrette

Plus an orange and a square of 85% Lindt dark chocolate <- this stuff is hardcore!

 

Snack

Welcome to my new favorite snack in the whole wide world! It’s called Honey roasted peanut butter with cinnamon mixed with TJ’s Honey Apple Butter….. and crackers for dipping and a banana for some fruit!

 

The crack….. err Honey Apple Butter that I’ve been eating in and on EVERYTHING!

 

Not to mention this amazing stuff that I’m almost out of :(

Seriously check out Naturally Nutty… their nut butters ROCK!

 

Dinner

Best. Taco. Salad. EVER!

 

 

Lettuce

Home-made bean/corn salsa

Black beans, mushrooms, onions, and ground venison with some taco seasoning

Cheddar cheese

Sour Cream

 

With a side of these bad boys

Trader Joe's Sweet Potato Corn chips

 

I’m giving TJ’s some serious love in this post! When will one open here!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Dessert

I made these chocolate cupcakes this weekend… seriously best cupcakes ever! You wouldn’t believe me if I told you it was a box mix… that I accidentally messed up the amount of ingredients for, yet it turned out to be the best thing EVER and I will continue to “accidentally” mess up the ingredient quantities :)

 

You like the glittery sprinkles?! Yea me too :)

 

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

4 thoughts on “Long overdue WIAW!

Leave a Reply

