Life in the Fast Lane

Wow! For real, where has the time gone?!

It’s been ages since I’ve written a post, I promise I’ve got excuses, but really life has just been going so very fast and I’ve just been enjoying it!

So what have I been up to in my very first semester off from school, since my graduation? That’s easy… LOTS!

I’ve been taking advantage of this transitional time in my life to relax, do things for myself, and well of course plan our future and wedding. From house hunting, to wedding planning, to job searching, to half marathon training the time has gone way too fast! I honestly cannot believe I will be getting married in nearly 6 weeks! (enter girlish squeal here)

 

While the blog has been pushed to the wayside for the time being I assure you that I have still been living the life as usual! I can also promise you that in the next few months I have some BIG BIG changes for the blog, but we’ll save that for another time. Let’s play catch up!

 

Baking deliciousness!

Whole Grain Peach Coffee Cake

 

Enjoying Picnics and Beautiful weather with my Love

 

And of course lots of wedding festivities! Did I mention I have the best bridesmaids in the world?! They threw me an awesome shower a few weeks ago, here is the recap!

 

Me and all my beautiful bridesmaids!

 

Caprese appetizers

 

These were amazing!!

 

Again, delicious!

 

Delicious mini sandwiches

 

Beautiful decor, tulips are my favorite!

 

Scrumptious cake!

 

No party is complete without lingerie cookies!

 

It was an incredible day! Everything was amazing and beautiful, truly a day to remember! And of course we played silly games, and enjoyed each others company.

 

That’s all I have for now, but I will be sure to make more of an appearance!!! :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

One thought on “Life in the Fast Lane

Leave a Reply

