More pics on the way!

Hey guys!

So I did make chili this week and it turned out FABULOUS! In fact, I ate it for dinner 3 nights this week! I forgot to take some pictures tho, but I will be sure to do that before it is all gone! This weekend, I am tackling a ton of homework. I have two VERY busy weeks before Thanksgiving break! I can’t wait for break! We don’t get a fall break here, so come this time of the semester I am just itching for some time off. BUT we do get a week off for Thanksgiving which I LOVE! Its may favorite holiday! No commercialization, no presents to worry about, just quality time with family, and some delicious food!

I’ve been in a bit of a running rut for the past few weeks. Its just so dark and cold on my morning runs! Hopefully that will change this week when we turn the clocks back! So I’ve planned to take a day or two off and just relax, its saturday and I’m bumming around in my sweats. When was the last time I did this?!? Lets just say its been AWHILE!

I just pulled a chocolate cake out of the oven (cooking while studying makes it MUCH more bearable) and I am planning to try some pumpkin icing! Its a bit of an experiment, but I LOVE chocolate and pumpkin together so we shall see. I’ll let you know how it goes! I am also planning to make some heath cookies this afternoon, I’ve made them before and they are DELICIOUS! There is a big football game this afternoon as well, so me and some friends are trying out a low-fat spinach and artichoke dip pretty exciting! Thats about it for this weekend. I hope everyone stays warm, it is certainly getting colder here!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

Leave a Reply

