Breakfast Dilemma

Hey!

I hope everyone had a GREAT weekend! I’ve been hiding away studying all weekend, its the last week before break so I have lots of homework/papers and an exam this week. It’s that crazy time in the semester when everything is due and your grades are down to the wire. Quite stressful!!! I’m SOO excited about going home for break though, so hopefully that will motivate me to keep on going this week!

I did manage to make time for a bonfire at my boyfriends house to be with friends and enjoy a few smores! Have you ever tried peanut butter on your smores?!?! Its AMAZING!  I also managed  to bake a batch of cookies this weekend, despite being a health conscious individual, and studying nutrition I LOVE cookies!

Andrew and I at the bonfire

So the dilemma this week is breakfast…. I’ve been eating the same breakfast for my entire college career…yogurt with Kashi GoLean Crunch cereal. I LOVE it, but feel like some days I should mix it up. I’m not always too hungry in the morning, so my breakfasts are small…. but I know its the most important meal of the day and ALWAYS partake in it. Also since I’ve been running more this year I’ve realized it would be a good idea to have a bit of a “recovery” meal since I run before I eat most mornings.  Here are some ideas I came up with over the past few days!

Vanilla greek yogurt w/ pumpkin butter

 

Veggies, Eggs, & Cheese

This was SUPER yummy! Just some scrambled eggs, stir-fry veggie mix, mozzarella cheese, and ketchup!

 

Waffle w/ pumpkin butter and cottage cheese

I wish I had time to play around with more “real” food, but Nutrient Metabolism calls my name….

I’ll leave you with a few questions! Have a wonderful next few days…… you can find me studying until Tuesday.

What did you do this weekend?

AND

What do you like to eat for breakfast?


 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

One thought on “Breakfast Dilemma

Leave a Reply

