Tea Time

Ahhh… <– that was more of a relaxing ahh than a frustrated gahhh… The week is just about over, and break is about to begin! I have one case study to write for class tomorrow, but decided to take a few hours to relax, clean the apartment, and pack. Its a rainy, cold day here so I decided to head home after work and make some tea while I cleaned.  In the process of cleaning out my refrigerator I realized I still had some pumpkin to use… So I decided to bake these guys

Mini Choco Chip pumpkin cookies

They are REALLY good! I randomly found the recipe here http://lowfatcooking.about.com/od/fall/r/pumpkinbites.htm but as usual tweaked it a bit. I added more cinnamon and used a little under 1/4 cup egg beaters instead of the egg white. I also added a handful of mini chocolate chips. I’m sure they would also taste AWESOME with whole wheat flour, I just didn’t have any on hand.

In other food news I made this awesome salad this week! Again, in an effort to use up things in my fridge I added some lettuce, lentils, red pepper, tomato, baby carrots, and cottage cheese topped with FF Italian dressing. Who knew cottage cheese was sooo good on salad. And I just LOVE lentils, really an amazing amount of nutrition in those little guys!

Everything in the fridge salad

Despite the workload it was a good week. I had a much more positive outlook this week than the past several weeks, which was awesome. I love how god is constantly reminding me to keep my eyes on him. As soon as I try to take things into my own hands my attitude changes, I’m not as loving and accepting of others, and nothing goes right. “For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision has any value. The only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love.” -Galatians 5:6

Now onto packing up for my week at home. I have lots of work to do over break, but excited to relax and enjoy some family time as well.  I just love Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

Leave a Reply

