God’s Love in music

Hello All! SO around here (in the middle of NO-where PA). Pretty much the only radio stations you can pick up regularly are country or christian. While I’m a sucker for country every now and again, you can guess what I generally am tuned into. This semester has been a whole bunch of ups and downs regarding my moods, my relationship with god, etc. Lots of work, lots of stress, never a good combination. Stress does not do good things to me….. BUT… Drumroll please…….. I’m DONE! I mean, I have 2 finals, but they are not cumulative so really I have two exams and then I have officially survived the worst semester yet! 🙂

So to my point….. when I was driving home for break a few weeks ago, It was just so great to sit alone and listen to how AMAZING our creator is! To pray, to sing, to worship! Many of the songs that came on at first were about love, loving others as god loves us. Something I know I’ve touched on before here. We as Christians are supposed to love as Jesus loved, not condemn or look down upon others, as we are so often known for. A song that always pulls me back to this reality is Casting Crowns “If we are the body” check it out!

Also songs about God’s love for us. I know I as well as many other girls and women have struggled with body image, and loving themselves for WHO they are and not how they look. We are all who HE has created us to be. Something that I know that I struggle with sometimes is, how could he love me despite everything I’ve done! It blows my mind, but guess what! The creator is in love with each and every one of us! He loves us all inside and out! “You are More” is another song to check out by Tenth Avenue North… It is such an amazing song we can all relate to. I am off to study away for finals! I will be back tomorrow with a new recipe! Have a blessed weekend!

 

A photo of me about a year ago, taken on a beautiful property our church owns!

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” -Psalm 139:13-14

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

3 thoughts on “God’s Love in music

Leave a Reply

