Lists Galore!

Lists are a must in my life, grocery lists, project/exam lists, weekly task lists, recipe lists, you get the point… I guess it comes from being a bit of an obsessive planner. An attribute I am often made fun of for, but hey this time of year its acceptable to make to-do lists, because there is SO much to-do! I’ve made a list of things I want to accomplish this break:

1) Make homemade pumpkin butter (it is no longer on the shelves at Trader Joes and I’m going through withdrawal)

2) Cook down the turkey carcass and make my own broth which I will use to make a yummy soup, to be determined.

3)Make and can chili (or can anything really, I’ve never canned before and its the ultimate convenience!)

4) Bake bars with some sort of fruit (ie. raspberry oat bars)

 

But these things will have to wait until after christmas, because I am currently crossing things off of this list.

1) Decorate the tree with my family

Check: Love this ornament!

2) Learning how to use my new camera!

So excited about this upgrade! Expect LOTS of pictures!

3) Reading a few of these books, the pile keeps growing!

Let's be real, I'll probably get to about 2 of them... I'm the worlds slowest reader, not to mention the task of actually making myself sit down to read.

4) Running and catching up with old friends

Best running shoes EVER: Asics Gel Cumulus 12

5) Spending lots of time in the kitchen helping my lovely mom prepare for Christmas dinner

Baking 8 different kinds of cookies: Check

6) Catching up on this pile of Runners world and Cooking light magazines

I already went through half of them!

7) Enjoy Christmas-y decorations and time with family

The real meaning of Christmas

8) Enjoying LOTS of Christmas cookies for dessert

Cocoa Snowflakes

Molasses Cookies: Old family recipe!

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip

Spritz cookies: Wreaths and Trees

Peanut Butter Cookies

Sugar Cookie Cut-outs

10) Enjoy the nice warm fire!

My favorite place in the house!

9) Eat new foods and food combinations I’ve been dying to try

LOVE these chips! Trader Joes Baked potato chips, Hickory Barbeque

Feta cheese stuffed olives

Turkey, Mozzerella, roasted tomatoes and lettucs on a roll

Yummy snack! Apple and chocolate graham crackers w/ peanut butter

1/4 cup Plain greek yogurt, 1/4 cup mix of kashi cereals, 1/2 apple, pumpkin butter

10) Relax with friends and family. (too many possible pictures to insert here)

 

I hope you all are enjoying the Christmas week! Bless you all and your time with family and friends!

Whats on your to-do list?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

2 thoughts on “Lists Galore!

  1. Pingback: Back to life | Fitnessnfoodiegirl's Blog

  2. Pingback: Banana Oatmeal Flax Cookies « Fitnessnfoodiegirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

