Back to life

Hello everyone!

Sorry I’ve been so MIA the past few days! I have been packing up, heading back to school, and catching up with friends. I hope ya’ll have had a good weekend! I sure have! I also had a wonderful break from school! I got to RELAX and catch up with friends and family. I even tackled a few things from my to-do list

Unfortunately I didn’t get to any of my kitchen related “to-do’s” like making pumpkin butter. But I did tackle just about everything else on my list. As well as a few other things.

Basically, I don’t do well when I have time to sit around…… I have to be doing something ALWAYS!! Its anyone else like this?!?! However, this past week I was the only one of my friends still home, so I ended up actually relaxing all day it was so weird for me, but absolutely needed. I did manage to read a few books and hang out with my family, but most of all I got to spend some AWESOME time with god! My last semester was so busy I barely had time for quiet times each day to just sit and read gods word and pray. Unfortunately it seemed to separate me from god and I was just not in a good place come end of the semester in my relationship with god and others.

So heading into a new semester and a new year.…. my goal is to put my time with god at the front of EVERY to-do list. AS well as loving others for who they are and who god made them to be.

That is all I have for now, I have really slacked on pics and such these past few days but will be back with more in the coming days!

“God is our refuge and strength,
an ever-present help”

Psalm 46:1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

One thought on “Back to life

Leave a Reply

