Routines

We all have them to some degree, but I guess you could say I’m a little obsessive about MY routine. Which is part of the reason why I haven’t been around the blog world much this week. I’m trying to establish a new routine…… new classes, new work schedule, etc.Well and I’m hanging out with some awesome friends! I love being at school, it has become my home!  The thing is I loved my routine last semester, but there are only a few classes I have let to take so I didn’t have much flexibility in establishing that schedule this semester. Yay for my last semester with nutrition classes! I can ALMOST see the end!

Basically I’ve been trying to figure out when to run, what and when to eat so I can get through my classes without starving, when I need to be doing HW….etc. I think I’ve done ok this week. I like my routine and guess what my routine has flexibility! This is so weird for me, but I think it is a good advancement! I am usually pretty rigid about my routines, but this semester I am taking things as they come. I have several things that are a must day to day but I think I’m going to try a be a little less picky when they are done. Obviously planning my studies but everything else I am taking as it comes!! My running schedule isn’t set in stone like it was last semester and has been for several semesters… this is what I ended up with this week.

Sunday – 6 miles

Monday -2 miles

Tuesday – 6 miles and arms

Wednesday – Rest

Thursday – 5 miles and abs

Friday – Legs

Saturday – 6 miles (in the plans)

Def a little less mileage than I’m used to but it’s winter and it’s FREEZING! Its also a hard semester for me, and many of my friends last semesters here, so I want to be flexible to get some quality hang out time in!

I had a few flops this week for one I ate my regular breakfast on Monday and was STARVING by the time I got through my 1st class…. I had lunch after my first class last semester, but this time I have 4 classes in a row before 1:00 and lunch time. Which means a hearty breakfast is in order, but I REALLY like my yogurt in the morning! This is what I came up with:

Vanilla yogurt, kashi GoLean Crunch, banana, and raisins

I have also been eating two smaller lunches (or snacks), one around 12-1 and one around 3

Leftover tomatoes and lentils from the salmon the other night and come Trader Joe's multigrain crackers

And LOTS of snacks to keep my energy level up during classes and HW time

Applesauce and cinnamon as part of an afternoon snack

Cereal as a night time snack! This is my favorite 🙂

Raisin Bread with Peanut Butter another evening snack option

 

Basically god has been showing me how everyday is his, he has gone before us and planned it out, he is also right beside us through it all. I have been pretty rigid with planning in the past and not saying that is changing completely because, well that is me. But I know god is in control and I need to trust in him with that control in every area of my life, even my daily routine. I’d say its been a good week, and yay first week of classes done and a 3 day weekend! I can’t complain!

“But let all who take refuge in you be glad; let them ever sing for joy.

Spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may rejoice in you.”

Psalm 5:11

How tied are you to a routine?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

One thought on “Routines

Leave a Reply

