The Perfect Weekend…in my book

Yep! A perfect weekend it was indeed! Being the first weekend back at school and a three day weekend, it was quite relaxing!  I completely lacked in the picture taking department, so I only have a few photos to share with you, but I promise LOTS of yummy recipes coming your way! I will try to take more pics this week! Here is my perfect weekend!

1) Time with these girls

2) Time with this boy

He really does love me 🙂

3) Baking cookies and pie!

Whole wheat chocolate chip cookie recipe and pics on the way!

Scrumptous Cherry pie!

4) Home-made pizza ( my new favorite combo)!

Homemade crust, garlic and herb sauce, black olives, and mushrooms!

5) Time for lunch and delicious salads!

Salad with red pepper, lentils, carrots, hummus, mozz cheese, and balsamic vinegar

6) Long runs and lots of hot coco and tea!

 

What does your perfect weekend entail?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

4 thoughts on “The Perfect Weekend…in my book

Leave a Reply

