Valentine’s Day

I know, I know I’m a day late….. It has just been one of those weeks and it’s only Tuesday!

We got Valentine's Day stickers in the mail from his mom 🙂

This weekend the boy and I both had work up to our eye balls, as well as a SUPER packed day Monday. But finally, last night we were able to catch our breath and celebrate the “holiday”. I have to say… I think Valentine’s day is a pretty dumb holiday, but I’m also a girl and I really won’t pass up a day that the sole purpose for is receiving flowers, dinner, and relaxing with the one you love.

That being said, I left Monday nights plans to my love….

I had a packed day and was really looking forward to whatever it was that he was planning. I basically told him dinner on him would be lovely and more than enough, and that is exactly what I got, along with a wonderful night of relaxation and an adorable card.

 

We started dinner with a salad….. when he asked me what I wanted for dinner I told him I was really craving veggies, so he got the very veggie salad blend, he’s a silly one.  Then we moved on to some broccoli and potatoes.

 

Cheesy broccoli and potatoes 🙂

Next came some delicious bread with some olive oil and herbs, baked in the oven

And finally… some chicken with cream of mushroom soup (I don’t think you can ever go wrong with this dish)

And lastly this boy totally knows the way to my heart ❤

Cookie Dough Brownies

After a long stressful weekend and Monday it was lovely to just relax for the evening with each other! I was a happy girl 🙂

really bad lighting

I hope you all had a wonderful day as well 🙂

 

Do you think Valentine’s day is a pointless holiday?

Yes, but again I won’t complain about having dinner made for me!

 

Do you celebrate with your loved ones?

Yep! I don’t think this is just a holiday that has to be all romantic, it can be celebrated with all loved ones, and hey it’s an excuse to eat candy and wear pink 🙂

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

One thought on “Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

