Favorite Meals

So we all have them……

 

I’m assuming a majority of the blog world LOVES breakfast, hence the pictures of decadent oatmeal bowls out and about in the blog world. However, I don’t much care for breakfast.

I mean I eat it everyday don’t get me wrong, but nothing too big, generally a small yogurt or a piece of fruit with nut butter will do and coffee, PLEASE don’t forget the coffee!

Some greek yogurt, sometimes with a min-in such as almonds, raisins, or blueberries is a typical breakfast.

 

If there is one meal that I love to eat it is lunch! My whole day just isn’t right if I don’t have time for lunch…. This is the meal I always can’t wait to eat! And I’m an excellent sandwich maker, just ask anyone I’ve made a sandwich for…. 😀

Lunch for me will generally consist of a few choices, but I always mix them up… I always try to incorporate a lot of veggies and fruits into my  lunches as well since so I know I’m getting them all for the day! I have a tendency to turn towards sweets or yogurt or granola bars as snacks as the day goes on. I also like to try and incorporate left overs whether it be steamed veggies or a can of something I didn’t finished the night before like beans, or tomatoes.

 

Wrap: Flat out w/ hummus, feta, bell pepper, lettuce, and tomato

Salad: Broccoli, carrots, bell pepper, lettuce, cherry tomatoes, gaucamole, hummus

Soup: Homade chili, or canned soups are good on the fly

Sandwich: Hummus, feta, pepper, tomatoes, and lettuce

 

Every once and awhile I’ll venture from the usual and have a SUPER delicious lunch of pancakes, or something else of my choosing!

Pancakes!

I ALWAYS need something sweet after lunch as well, sometimes I cure this with a small cookie, piece of chocolate, or a latte…. today it was hot chocolate!

Yum! I was out of milk tho, so it wasn't as good as it usually is.

I also LOVE dinner and coming up with super recipes…. my roommate, friends, and boyfriend are always astounded by the things that I decide to whip up for dinner. Last night was an amazing pasta dish with zucchini, onions, pepper, basil, and Parmesan cheese.. sooo sooo simple but absolutely delicious! (Sorry no picture, I’ve been lacking at the whole picture taking thing)

 

And there are snacks and we all know I LOVE snacks…… ok I think you caught me. Once I get past breakfast I just love to eat, I can’t complain 🙂

 

 

What is your favorite meal of the day?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

3 thoughts on “Favorite Meals

  1. Oooh, I’m a dinner girl myself. I enjoy breakfast and lunch, but I eat both of those on my own and I get to eat dinner with Christopher. It’s one of my favorite times. I get to eat delicious food that I’ve just prepared with my all time favorite person while we catch up on our days. 🙂

  2. I love breakfast! Well not the breakfast I eat on a regular basis (oatmeal or multi grain cherrios) I love the pancakes, waffles, muffins…yummy! I love the kind of breakfast that you only have once in a while.
    That hummus veggie wrap looks delicious, wish I had that for lunch today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

