Ages

So… it seems like ages since I’ve posted! Probably because it as been quite sometime, and the sad thing is I didn’t even make any delicious baked good this week to share with you. BUT I can promise you this week there will be a new recipe from my challenge!!

 

You will all have to spare with me, the posts will be a bit infrequent for the next few weeks… I have 2 research papers and 3 exams to get done in the next 3 weeks, senior year is seriously no joke. So how do I make it through all this writing and researching? I plan some me time and some friend time even when I don’t REALLY have the free time.

 

I spent my last round of tests and papers miserable because I worked worked worked, but this time around I am scheduling in some fun and I am cruising right along! This girl needs some play in her work! So how did I “play” this week?

 

I spent some time with some beautiful friends that I haven’t caught up with in ages

Old picture, but the same awesome girls!

 

I cooked myself a DELICIOUS meal to have on hand for when it’s crunch time this week

chicken breast cooked in lemon juice, rosemary, and basil! So simple and it is going to be sooo yummy!

Spinach, bell pepper with garlic powder, adobo spice, salt and pepper

 

And then I obviously made enough to eat last night for dinner!

Straight out of a container.... I'm classy that way sometimes

Paired with one of these

Romaine, Strawberries, Parmesan cheese, and balsamic

 

AND I obviously treated myself after writing a paper all. day. long.

 

and finished the day off by makes the best boxed brownies around, with an extra touch of peanut butter M&M’s

 

How did you “play” this week or weekend?

Did lots of work, spent time with the girls, made a delicious dinner, and baked with the boy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

4 thoughts on “Ages

  1. Don’t you just love hanging out with old friends? I live about six hours away from one of my best friends and I only see her a few times a year. It is so great that you guys got to see each other. Those brownies look yummy too…I bet the peanut butter M&Ms in them were incredible! 🙂

Leave a Reply

