It’s Playtime!

Spring has just about sprung, school is almost out, and it is time to have fun! I am totally ready to unwind from the semester, it has been the most stressful one ever!

I’m known to get way in over my head with stress and am constantly stressing myself out even more than I should about anything…. school is the number one but I stress about the small stuff too.

As school is winding down I feel as though a load has been lifted off my shoulders and I finally feel myself. I’m happy, carefree, and silly once again šŸ™‚ That also means I’ll be blogging a TON more!

Andrew has been the biggest trooper this semester, A+ for him, and his patience!

This is a philosophy I swear he lives by! He actually unwrapped this lovely Dove chocolate wrapper and handed it to me the other night as I was finishing that last of my big assignments for the semester. I immediately laughed, because that is exactly how we are! We are ALWAYS making each other laugh, always playing pranks on one another (I’m usually the victim, but I still think it is funny), and he is constantly sweeping me off my feet by the little things he does to show his love for me. Aka twirling me around while holding my hand, randomly starting a game of tag around his house. He is one of a kind, and I’m sure glad I found him šŸ™‚

Sorry to get all mushy gushy, but it just makes me happy and I wanted to share.

Love doesn’t always have to be serious, Life doesn’t always have to be so serious.

We are supposed to have fun

We are supposed to take rest days

We are supposed to relax on the couch and eat our weight in popcorn sprinkled with cinnamon sugar.

We are supposed to let loose, and not live every second by our planners

Sometimes you just need to put all plans aside and live in the moment.

I hope everyone takes this Easter weekend to unwind, relax, and just be with family!

” He has already arranged the events of your day!” – Jesus Calling<– How freeing is that to those of us who like to plan!?

WE don’t have to, because he already has!

What are you Easter plans?

I am staying at school and making Easter dinner for Andrew and I

2 thoughts on “It’s Playtime!

Leave a Reply

