Finishing up

Piazza D Popalo

 

It is officially my last week in Rome. It’s crazy how these 7 weeks have flown! Anyway… I started my morning with a run to Villa Borghese. My roommate and I have been planning this run since we got here. It is a very pretty park that is very runner friendly, but it happens to be about 3 miles away from where we live. So we decided our last weekend we would make the run there and around the park and back. It ended up being about 7 miles, not too shabby πŸ™‚

The park is gorgeous, so obviously we stopped to take pictures along the way!

 

 

 

It was HOT!!!

 

I was starving by the time I got back so I began to work on eating my food stash…I did a super good job today at getting rid of some things on my shelf!Β  I dug right into a bowl of cereal with some peanut butter and a banana. So quickly that I forgot to photograph it.

All gone! I find the title of the cereal entertaining

This is Italy's version of Organic PB... It is really weird and I'm not a huge fan, I'm not going to lie. But I was desperate for PB come week 4!

 

I hung around the apartment all morning doing some work. We had 3 assignments due this week before we all head out on Friday, so Sunday turned into work day. 😦 Around 2 I got really hungry for some lunch.

 

Lettuce, Rice crackers, tomato, bell pepper, and lentils. Topped with balsamic vinegar

 

After lunch a friend and I headed out to walk around town a bit, I get so antsy sitting inside on a beautiful day! It was really hot and since we were both so over doing homework, we decided to stop and get an ice cream bar for a snack πŸ™‚ I seriously fell in love with this ice cream bar. The chocolate was phenomenal and the ice cream sooooo creamy! It was the perfect sweet treat!

 

These are delicious!

 

The rest of the afternoon was filled with more homework and a skype sesh with my parents! I had to wish my father a Happy Father’s day! I am truly so blessed to have a father like him! He has been there through it all for me and supported me 100% of the way! Love you Dad!

 

After a while I was hungry again, running really ramps up my appetite!!! So I decided to cook an early dinner. I decided to continue the trend of using up things and decided to finish my pasta off along with a thick slice of bread!

 

Pasta w/ roasted tomato and pepper, provolone cheese, and scrambled egg for protein!

 

I finished the night off with one of these

 

I have a few foodie photos to share with you as well:

Roasted eggplant, broccoli, and lentils with a big ole slice of bread!

 

We went out to dinner last night.. I had pasta with artichokes and squid with olive oil herb sauce!

 

Great snack! Bread with peach jam and some cheese!

 

I’m not sure I’ll have too much time to blogΒ  this week with packing and finishing up my time here, but I’ll be sure to check in if I have time! I hope you all had a wonderful Father’s Day and Weekend!

I will be back to blogging recipes soon!!! I can’t wait to get into a kitchen πŸ™‚

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

3 thoughts on “Finishing up

Leave a Reply

