Very first WIAW!!!

Image

I’m new to the whole WIAW posts, but I thought it would be something fun to do and I had a pretty awesome day of eats, if I do say so myself šŸ™‚

Breakfast

Eaten around 9:00

Image

Peanut Butter and Jelly Oats

So delicious! I’m not an oats person normally, but I was chilly after my run this morning and decided it was a perfect morning for a warm breakfast. This bowl seriously tasted like a peanut butter and jelly sandwich! In the mix:

Oatmeal

Peanut Flour

Milk

Raspberries

Peanut butter

Some Kashi GoLean Crisp! (for crunch)

Lunch

Eaten around 1:30pm at work

Image

Salad: Lettuce, sugar snap peas (obsessed with these lately), carrots, red pepper, part of a left over chicken breast and red pepper hummus!

Orange

Ghirardelli caramel square (I always need something sweet!)

Snack

Eaten during my last few hours of work and while I was waiting for my twin brother to arrive, so we could go out to dinner!

Image

Banana

Larabar –> I’m obsessed with these lately, I wish they didn’t cost so much because they are soooooo good!

Dinner

Eaten around 7:30 with the company of the brother who stopped in town to see me on his way back to school!

We went to an awesome brew pub type place that brews their own beer and serves local food! This is a favorite spot of mine!

Image

The bro and I split a soft pretzel which are made in a bakery downtown!

Image

I had a house salad with a piece of salmon on it!

A beer went unpictured as well!

Dessert/Snack

Eaten around 10:30… I ALWAYS need a snack before bed!

Image

Cinnamon Raisin bread with peanut butter and a glass of milk!

It was a good day of eats, if I do say so myself!!!

What is your new favorite eat?!

I’m loving Larabars!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged by fitnessnfoodiegirl. Bookmark the permalink.

About fitnessnfoodiegirl

I am a twenty something girl who has a passion for cooking and helping others eat well. Fruits and veggies are awesome, but we all need a cookie or two to keep us grounded! I love to workout, I'm just a girl and a new wife who loves living a healthy lifestyle and sharing it with others!

15 thoughts on “Very first WIAW!!!

  1. i’m not a huge fan of Larabar, but I recently tried the Cappuccino flavor and it is really good. So if you love Larabars, I think you’ll love the cappu flavor. You eat healthy and frequently, that’s the way to do it. šŸ™‚

  2. You should totally make your own lara bars! Its sooo easy( blender/food processor/magic bullet permitting)- even I can do it! And CHEAP!

  3. oh gosh if I see one more PB+J combo in WIAW i might eat my laptop whole! bahaha! i ran out of bread and crackers and don’t have any oats on hand so I have to either eat it straight from the jar or wait until I go grocery shopping this weekend! hehe

    happy wiaw!

  4. Larabars are crazy easy to make at home!! Google it and there are a million recipes out there, all the goodness at a fraction of the cost-

Leave a Reply

