Chocolate Reese’s Cookies

Wow sorry for totally disappearing over the weekend! I honestly couldn’t even tell you that I did anything super exciting, it was just relaxing and wonderful! I hope you all had wonderful weekends too!

Lately wedding stuff has been clogging my mind and taking up my extra time, not a bad thing at all though 🙂 We are down to 4 1/2 months! It seems so unreal from the 10 months we had when we got engaged! Invitations, DJ music lists, decorations, and videographers are the topics as of right now.

I did do one exciting thing over the weekend the boy and I made a delicious dinner Saturday night. We made Jessica’s Creamy Tuscan White Bean Pasta. It was absolutely amazing!

THEN….. today I made the most amazing chocolate cookies ever. And I seriously mean ever, because I don’t usually like chocolate cookies. The perfect combination of chewy, crunchy, and soft and just the right amount of chocolate!

I’ve had this idea in my head to make Reese’s cookies for dayyyyyssss now and I finally did this afternoon and this recipe paired perfectly with the Reeses 🙂

If you love cookies half as much as I do… buy this book! It is amazing and I use it every time I need a new or basic cookie recipe, it has got everything. And who doesn’t love King Arthur! Now, back to the cookies……

It all started with Reese's cups

Chocolate batter

And then it turned into something wonderful!

Chocolate Reese’s Cookies

Adapted from this recipe

1 cup (2 sticks) butter

2 cups sugar

2 eggs

2 tsp vanilla

3/4 cup cocoa powder

1 tsp baking soda

3/4 tsp salt

1/2 bag of Reese’s, chopped

Preheat oven to 375. Mix sugar, eggs, butter, and vanilla. Beat with an electric mixer, add cocoa powder and beat until combined. Next add salt, baking soda and flour. Stir with a mixing spatula to combine. Roll into balls, on the smaller side (they spread a lot) and bake. Bake each tray about 10-15 minutes, or until slightly flattened. Remove from oven and place broken reeses cup pieces on top of cookies and place back in the oven for 2-3 minutes. Remove and let cool on a wire rack.

Don't forget to share!

One thought on “Chocolate Reese’s Cookies

Leave a comment